A Bed of Roses: Redolence Wheat Germ Rose Soap Review

Hey girls,

More reviews of organic products coming your way! 🙂

A lot of organic and ayurveda products are available in the market, making it difficult for one to choose and stick to. I recently got hold of “wheat germ rose” natural oil soap. I’ve been using it for some time now and trust me, my skin feels so soft. I regret that I’ve been using such harsh chemicals on my dear skin till now.

My skin is extremely dry and needs a lot of moisturizer during the day for hydration. But after using this organic oil based soap, I realized it was mostly due to the drying soaps and body washes I had been using.

Redolence 1

Redolence Claims:

Wheat germ rose has antioxidant properties, which helps the skin glow by retaining the moisture.

Ingredients:

Redolence 2

Price: INR 249

Weight: 125 gms

Shelf Life: 36 months

Packaging:

The soap comes in a very neat brown cardboard packaging with plastic wrapper. The box has all the required details written on it, including the ingredients, price, and weight.

Online Availability: Facebook page of Redolence 

My Review:

The soap is very soft and moist to touch, and only a small amount is enough for a single use. Hence, making it last longer. It has a very soft and natural fragrance of mogra essential oil which fills my washroom with the aroma. The color is natural with small generous pieces of dried rose. It cleanses well, with all the ingredients that are gentle on the skin and completely safe too, suitable even to be used on the face. The soap lathers well, without drying the skin and I would love to buy it again or try new fragrances and ingredients. Their charcoal soap is on my list for now!

Redolence 3

PS – My husband calls it the Choco Chip soap from the way it looks and he may not be wrong 🙂

What works:

  • Gentle on the skin
  • Natural fragrance on essential oils
  • No artificial color
  • Very little require for good amount of lather

What doesn’t:

  • Price could be a little lower
  • Starts to soften if left moist; hence may melt if not used optimally

Rating: 4.8/5

Love,

Soumya

Author: pinkdazzleblog

Soumya and Tripti have created Pinkdazzle to help you glow inside out; celebrate the inner and outer beauty of women of all shades. We aim to inspire and incorporate organic and scientific lifestyle with utmost convenience. Come dazzle with us!

16 thoughts on “A Bed of Roses: Redolence Wheat Germ Rose Soap Review”

Leave a comment